Red Hook Supe Not Happy With NYSED

FYI, I was speaking to a parent of a child attending one of the Elementary School in Red Hook who informed me that Paul Finch, Superintendent of RHCSD, is EXTREMELY critical of common core and the new testing assessments taking shape in NYS. Indeed, when I looked at Superintendent Finch’s Welcome message to parents (which I am linking below) I was surprised at his candor because it is scathing and speaks volumes.

I am also attaching, for your information, official Position Statement on the 2013 3-8 Test Results from the Lower Hudson Valley Council of School Superintendents which Superintendent Finch encourages parents to read in his message.

I am providing this for your information, please draw your own conclusions.

http://www.redhookcentralschools.org//Domain/1

Leave a Reply

