Common Core: Let it Go!

 

CCELsa

On the light side, my kid and I have watched Frozen a zillion times. I crafted a parody in support of refusing the cc tests just for fun. Since I am not the world’s best singer, I will  simply provide you with the lyrics. Enjoy!

Frozen parody in support of refusing the cc test sung to Frozen’s “Let it Go:”

Federal mandates imposed on schools its not right,
No research or empirical evidence to be seen,
Chancellor Tisch thinks she’s Regent queen,
And Cuomo, well he’s just mean.

Propaganda pushing coporate greed, my blood is boiling inside,
We couldnt repeal cc, oh how we tried.

Dont let parents in, dont let kids be free,
Demand obedient teachers dont you see,
Fudge the numbers, hide the truth dont let them know,
Well now parents and teachers know!

Common Core, Common Core…I cant take it anymore!
Common Core, Common Core, I want to shove PARCC out the door!

Never implemented or field tested before,
Evaluating teachers with skewed test scores,
Its funny how Gates money
Isnt used to help our kids at all!

Its time to see what I can do,
Refuse the test and break thru,
No right no wrong, no bubbling in A, B or C – we’re free!

Common Core, Common Core…I cant take it anymore!
Common Core, Common Core, I want to shove PARCC out the door

David Coleman doesnt care, what you think or what you say,
Its time to show what you know, using ridiculous standards we imposed on you,
States adopt it voluntarily they say,
But the evidence blows that bogus claim away,

I wont drink the cool aid, dont pass that cup my way!

Common Core, Common Core…I cant take it anymore!
Common Core, Common Core, I want to shove PARCC out the door

Here I stand, in a mountain of homework and tears everyday,
Refuse the test…..
Duncan’s threats never bothered me anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

